Government of the District of Columbia

Department of Transportation







Vision Zero Major Crash Review Task Force

June 24, 2020 2:30 – 4:45 PM Meeting hosted remotely

Minutes

Call to Order

A remote meeting of the Vision Zero Major Crash Review Task Force was held Wednesday, June 24, 2020 at approximately 2:30 p.m. Attendees included the persons listed in the attached sign-in sheet. Five of the six voting agencies were present when the meeting was called to order, which constituted a quorum.

Open Session

This meeting was held remotely due to the COVID-19 public health emergency. The Task Force did not review meeting minutes from prior meetings.

The Task Force had a question and answer session with Glenn Dubin, Senior Attorney Advisor at the District Department of Transportation, Office of the General Counsel, regarding the Non-Disclosure Agreement each Task Force member is required to sign.

The Task force had a second question and answer session with Johnnie I. Barton, Esquire, General Counsel at the Board of Ethics and Government Accountability, Office of Open Government.

Announcements

Following the meeting, Jonathan Rogers scheduled the date and time of the next meeting of the Task Force for July 29, 2020 at 2:30 p.m. via Microsoft Teams.

Government of the District of Columbia

Department of Transportation







Adjournment

Linda Bailey motioned to adjourn the meeting. Eileen McCarthy seconded the motion. A roll-call vote to adjourn the meeting taken, with the following voting members:

Name	Agency	Vote
Linda Bailey	DDOT	Yes
Sgt. Terry Thorne	MPD	Yes
Eileen McCarthy	PAC	Yes
David Cranor	BAC	Yes
Kristin Calkins	OP	Yes

The meeting adjourned at 3:46 PM.

Government of the District of Columbia

Department of Transportation







Attendance "sign-in sheet" – Participation via private WebEx

Name	Agency	Present?
Lt. Ronald Wilkins	MPD	No
Sgt. Terry Thorne	MPD	Yes
Det. Phuson Nguyen	MPD	No
Det. Victor DePeralta	MPD	No
Det. Jeffrey Bruce	MPD	No
Linda Bailey	DDOT	Yes
Leon Anderson	DDOT	No
Charlie Wilson	DDOT	No
Derek Voight	DDOT	No
Glenn Dubin	DDOT	Yes
Kristin Calkins	OP	Yes
Tim Maher	OP	No
Edward Estes	OP	No
Eileen McCarthy	PAC	Yes
Ameen Beale	PAC	Yes
David Cranor	BAC	Yes
Rachel Maisler	BAC	No
Jeff Johnson	BAC	No
David Alexander	BAC	No
Helen Urquhart	MAAC	No
Jonathan Rogers	DMOI	Yes
Johnnie I. Barton	BEGA	Yes