

GOVERNMENT OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA OFFICE OF THE CHIEF MEDICAL EXAMINER Opioid Fatality Review Board May 10, 2022 Meeting Minutes

There were (13) attendees:

Opioid Fatality Review Board (OFRB) Members:

Kenan Zamore (Chair)	Dr. Jewell Reddick (Vice-Chair)
Ciena Bayard (OCME)	Rhonda Johnson (District Resident Member)
Dominique Vinson (DHS)	Chaka Curtis (DBH)
Alexandra Evans (DFS)	Tyrone Guyse(DEA)

Participants

Dr. Sharon Hunt (DBH)

Fatality Review Staff:

Tadessa Harper-Nichols (OCME)	Tracie Martin (OCME)
Ebele Brown (OCME)	Kera Johnson (OCME)

Open Meeting

I. Greetings:

- The Opioid Fatality Review Board meeting began at 3:05pm and opened with Dr. Jewell Reddick (Vice- Chair) greeting board members and invited guests.
- Initial introductions and roll-call of Board members, invited guests and staff.
- II. There was a majority vote to approve the agenda.
- III. The open portion of the April 12, 2022 meeting minutes were reviewed and approved with no amendments.
- IV. Introduction of new Board member Alexandra Evans, DFS.
- V. There was a majority vote to close the open portion of the meeting and move to the closed session.